About the District

About district

Situated at an altitude of 1300 m on the eastern side of the Darjeeling Himalayas, Kalimpong district was formed on 14 February 2017 as the 21st district of West Bengal by splitting from Darjeeling district. It comprises Kalimpong Municipality with 23 wards and four community development blocks: Kalimpong I, Lava, Pedong and Gorubathan comprising 42 village panchayats. The allure of the mighty Himalayas, the pristine beauty of the Dooars, the dense virgin vegetation, the enchanting valleys and meadows and of course the perennially bright but cool weather have put Kalimpong district on the map of the most important tourist destinations in the Eastern Himalayas. Kalimpong is home to the most diverse varieties of orchid, cactus and ornamental plants.

  • 2020112725.
  • 2020112725
  • 2020112743.


Go to Bangla Help Center or log in to get free government services  –

Featured Schemes

View More

Helpline Numbers

  • Citizen's Call center - 155300
  • Child Helpline - 1098
  • Women Helpline - 1091
  • Ambulance - 102,108