As per the Notification no. 35-PAR (AR)/O/2R-2/16 dated 7th February 2017 of Personnel and Administrative Reforms Department the new District of Kalimpong has been created with effect from 14th February 2017.

Subsequently, Election Commission of India has been created new Electoral District Kalimpong by bifurcating the district of Darjeeling and appointed District Election Officer Kalimpong vide Election Commission of India’s Notification No. 508/ECI/LET/TERR/ES-II/WB/2017 dated 06/04/2017.

As per order of the Delimitation Commission in respect of the delimitation of constituencies in West Bengal, the whole area under the district of Kalimpong (formerly Kalimpong subdivision), viz. the Kalimpong municipality and the three blocks of Kalimpong–I, Kalimpong–II and Gorubathan together will constitute the Kalimpong assembly constituency of West Bengal. This constituency will

Apart from the Kalimpong municipality that consists of 23 wards, the district contains rural areas of 42 gram panchayats under three community development blocks: Kalimpong I, Kalimpong II and Gorubathan.

Kalimpong subdivision has an area of 1,053.60 km2 (406.80 sq mi), with Kalimpong I block having an area of 360.46 km2 (139.17 sq mi); Kalimpong II block an area of 241.26 km2 (93.15 sq mi); Gorubathan block an area of 442.72 km2 (170.94 sq mi); and Kalimpong Municipality an area of 9.16 km2 (3.54 sq mi).

Important Contact Details of 22-Kalimpong A.C.

Name of the Officer Designation e-mail id
01 District Election Officer & District Magistrate, Kalimpong 7602975946
02 Electoral Registration Officer & SDO Kalimpong Sadar 9073936857
03 Officer-in-Charge, District Election Section, Kalimpong 8391999764
04 Assistant System Manager, Kalimpong 9475145487
05 Election C-I-C 9609780431
06 Data Entry Operator 9614059091

Electoral Roll Details of 22 Kalimpong Assembly Constituency

Sl No Description Record
01 Total No: of Electors 205282
02 Male Electors 102127
03 Female Electors 103155
04 Third Gender 0
05 Enrolled Service Voters (As per Final Roll published on 07/02/2020) 2125
06 Total No: of Polling Stations 261
07 Average No: of Electors per Polling Station 787
08 Polling Station with lowest nos. of electors 22/238(235 Voters)
09 Polling Station with highest nos. of electors 22/184 (1298 Voters)
10 Farthest located Polling Station 22/201(Tangta)